From one sheep, to another:

Natural-Writing Prompt

It’s frightening to me, thinking of all the pieces of ourselves we feel compelled to keep hidden from the world.

This need to fit in among the masses who, truth be told, care nothing for us and will notice nothing missing when at last we yield to what lies Beyond. The people we so desperately want to please are so desperately wanting to please everyone else that they don’t have time nor desire to notice you.

My entire life, fear of being judged ruled over me. Still does, though I am able now to recognize it. It’s not something one can just let go of once. It’s a process. It’s a choice. A choice that must be made every day, every moment.

Some moments, I’m braver than during others.

More often than I care to admit, I’m still afraid.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

